Blenheim Musical Theatre logo

Past & Present Shows

Click on the decade to see the shows

White Horse Inn

04 Oct 1961 to 09 Oct 1961

His Majesty’s Theatre

Creative Team

Artistic Director – Lynda Hastings
Musical Director – George Hope
Chorus Master – A.H.W (Bert) Ham
Choreographer – Betty Campbell
Sound Director – Bernie Lankshear


Maid – Janette Baird
Kathi – Elsie Weaver
Karl – Fred Cockram
A Forester – Joe Mason
Courier – Bill Mitchell
Leopold – A.H.W (Bert) Ham
Josepha Vogelhuber – J Rollason
Bridegroom – Bob Spencer
Bride – Shona Cox
John Ebenezer Grinkle – Peter Wye
Ottoline – Lyndsey Haggitt
Valentine Sutton – Don Haggitt
Sigismund Smith – Ray Joyce
Gretel – Melva Fairhurst
Mayor’s Secretary – Betty Houlston
The Emperor – Hugh Duncan
Chorus – Alister McGregor, Allan Fairweather, Allister Harvey, Annie Laking, Arthur Scarf, Audrey Green, Barbara Cantlon, Betty Lamas, Beverley Butt, Bill Mancer, Bill Mears, Brian Giles, Carol Smith, Claudia Powell, Dawson McRobie, Dick Horton, Doug Foster-lynan, Esther Aberhart, Fay Harris, Gary Schroder, Helen Brunsell, Hilary Cotter, Janet Gilchrist, Jeanette Tapp, Jenine Kane, Jennifer Waine, Joan Charters, Jocelyn Bate, Jocelyn Broughton, Jocelyn Fuller, Karen Yealands, Lorna France, Lorraine McCorkindale, Lorraine Nelson, Mac McKenzie, Mary Lankshear, Max Stewart, Noeline Bate, Nola Yealands, Pam Ewans, Patricia Reece, Paul Wallace, Peter Wiblin, Sandy Baldick, Spike Johnson, Valerie Flood, Wayne Greig, Winifred Hunt
Company – Anne McKay, Ashley Dry, Deidre Connelly, Don France, Dove Forrest, Fayne Fowler, Gillian Simmons, Helen Duncan, Noeline Read, Patricia Beatson, Patsy Gledhill, Shirley Leef, Shirley Walker, Valerie Rutledge


A.P. Inglis, Arthur Powell, Dave Beaumont, G Maurice, G Whimp, H.A. Brett, Howard Mills, Max Noad, Ron Hoar, W.G. Horrocks

Production Team

Stage Manager – Ray Houlston
Publicity – Colin Littler
Stage Crew – Abby Abernethy, Betty Houlston, Bob MacDonald, Brian Hildreth, Brian Wakelam, Chris Watson, Dallas Walker, Don Shearer, Elsa Cresswell, Geoff Stephens, Kath Gane, Ken Yealands, Kevin Aberhart, Leith Anderson, Les Aberhart, Margaret Kendrick, Maureen Leov, Mike Sowman, Ngaire Sidaway, Noel Lawson, Norma Gill, Pam Holmes, Terence Burtenshaw
Wardrobe Manager – Moria Wilson
Wardrobe Assistant – Alice McArthur
Properties Director – Chris Beattie, Shelia Tate
Makeup Director – Eunice Neal
Front of House – Frank Terry
Call – Brenda Woodward, Bruce Wagner
Prompt – Muriel Hubbard
Programme – Nola Yealands
Electrician – Jack Soar

Contact details...

Postal Address:



Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc.
PO Box 383
Blenheim 7240
Premises: 03 578-4110
After Hours: 03 579-4122
Secretary: 021 142-5736

Our upcoming production...

Featured photo

Some blasts from the past...

From the production of Full Monty 2. From the production of San Toy. From the production of All Shook Up. From the production of A Country Girl 1948.

Check out more photos from our Previous Shows...

© 2017 Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc. W3C XHTML 1.0  W3C CSS  Website by Solletec Web Solutions