Blenheim Musical Theatre logo

Past & Present Shows

Click on the decade to see the shows

The Great Academy Awards

20 Mar 1998 to 28 Mar 1998

Lakings Road


Creative Team

Artistic Director – Duncan Whiting
Musical Director – Ian Harrison
Set Design – Duncan Whiting
Sound Director – Simon Oldham


Chorus – Ally Jerram, Alycia Meikle, Andrew Ritchie, Cameron Sinclair, Charlotte Kerr, Con O’Brien, Daniel Clarkson, David Searle, Emma Farley, Gina Piper, Hinerangi Chilvers, Humphrey Meyers, Jacinta Nott, James Rodgers, Jane Jerram, Janelle Adams, Lisa Thompson, Patrick Mayes, Paul Watson, Rachael Kerr, Rachael Roberts, Ray Matthews, Rebecca Browning, Sarah Gardiner, Simon Moore, Spencer Kingi, Stephanie Kerr, Terence Burtenshaw, Terry Dillon, Tom Harrison BEM, Trixie Gardiner, Vanessa Anderson, Viv Grigg


Orchestra – Darrin Jones, David Ballinger, Lauton Puru, Josh Hedley

Production Team

Production Secretary – Ray Pearson
Stage Manager – Mathew Whiting
Repetiteur – Ian Harrison
Stage Crew – Gareth Thompson, Nick Whiting
Lighting Director – Gavin Wood
Lighting Crew – Dominic Blissett
Visual Effects – Simon Oldham
Wardrobe Manager – Joan Bennett
Wardrobe Assistant – Cindy Pratt, Heather Smithers, Jennifer Jones, Marianne Smith, Nola Dumelow, Pam Saunders, Sheryl Whiting, Sue Tapp, Trish Burtenshaw
Head Wine Waiter – Lawrence MacDonald
Dinners (T.R.) – Maureen Waters
Suppers (T.R.) – Michelle Jennison
Head Waitress – Angela Enright
Host/Hostess – Anne Harrison, Jennifer Jones, Maureen Hosken, Pat Domigan, Trish Burtenshaw

Contact details...

Postal Address:



Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc.
PO Box 383
Blenheim 7240
Premises: 03 578-4110
After Hours: 03 579-4122
Secretary: 021 142-5736

Our upcoming production...

Featured photo

Some blasts from the past...

From the production of Belle of New York. From the production of All Shook Up. From the production of Full Monty 2. From the production of Oliver.

Check out more photos from our Previous Shows...

© 2018 Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc. W3C XHTML 1.0  W3C CSS  Website by Solletec Web Solutions