Blenheim Musical Theatre logo

Past & Present Shows

Click on the decade to see the shows


06 Oct 1973 to 13 Oct 1973

Marlborough Boys College

Heather-Anne Campbell - Nancy Robert Fantham - Oliver
Vivienne Hughes -Widow Corney
Ian Dredge - Mr Bumble Jo Healy - Charlotte
Kerry Moore - Mr Sowerberry
Bob Marks - Noah
Nora Smith - Mrs Sowerberry Cath Smith - Mrs Bedwin
David Daniel - Mr Brownlow
Peter Wye - Dr Grimwig Jackie Chapman - Bet
Robert Fantham - Oliver
Dean Callaghan - Dodger
Heather-Anne Campbell - Nancy Chris Henderson - Fagin and part of the gang

Creative Team

Artistic Director – Duncan Whiting
Musical Director – A.H.W (Bert) Ham
Choreographer – Betty Campbell
Sound Director – Malcolm Reed


Oliver – Chris Wratt, Robert Fantham
Mr Bumble – Ian Dredge
Widow Corney – Viv Hughes
Mr Sowerberry – Kerry Moore
Mrs Sowerberry – Nora Smith
Charlotte – Jo Healy
Artful Dodger – Bryson Drake, Dean Callaghan
Fagan – Chris Henderson
Nancy – Heather-Anne Ritchie
Bet – Jackie Chapman
Mr Brownlow – David Daniel
Bill Sykes – Tony Chandler
Mrs Bedwin – Cath Smith
Dr Grimwig – Peter Wye
Old Sally – Claire Kerr
Street Crier – Bernice Sutherland, Margaret Hastings, Phil Webster, Winton Harker
Workhouse Boy – Anthony Burtenshaw, Barry Sowman, Bede McArthur, Christopher Daniel, David Dredge, David Page, Gary Bignell, Gordon Ritchie, Gregory Brimble, Ian Neild, Kelvin Holdaway, Malcolm Anderson, Mark Norton, Mark Sutherland, Michael Henry, Murray Collings, Neil Wright, Stephen Brice, Stephen Hall, Stephen Thomas, Steven Roughan, Tony Best
Chorus – Ashley Neame, Barbara Ward, Barry Cheyne, Bob Tapp, David Chapman, David Ham, Debbie Best, Gay Gardiner, Joan Gardiner, Jocelyn Knight, Malcolm Reed, Sheryl Whiting, Wayne Leaves


Allan Cookson, Arthur Powell, Derek Dean, Ivy Mills, Kathy Holdaway, Kevin Moseley, M.r. Darby, Norma Aitken, Peter Bargh, Philip Gibbison, Rod Wilkes, Ted Patterson, Tony Anthony, Tony Inglis, Tony Robinson, W.g. Horrocks

Production Team

Stage Manager – Mike Sowman
Publicity – David Waters, Robin Sutherland
Asst Stage Manager – Warwick Ward
Stage Crew – Leith Black, Les Aberhart, Peter Rodgerson, Stephen Ward
Lighting Director – Robin Barnes
Lighting Crew – David Mullon, Don Crooks, Rodger Thompson, Terence Burtenshaw
Wardrobe Manager – Trish Burtenshaw
Wardrobe Assistant – Barbara Ward, Christine Marks, Gaynor Arthur, Jill Rodgerson, Josephine Burtenshaw, Leslie Wye, Lol Harrison, Margaret Sowman, Maureen Waters, Miriam Pennington
Properties Director – Betty Williams
Properties Assistant – Barbara Fleming, Jim Fleming, Mary Gardiner
Makeup Director – Joy McMath
Makeup Assistant – Eunice Neal, Jean Faircloth, Jill Finlay, Kay Morrison, Marianne Smith, Miriam McNabb, Nola Healy, Ray Houlston, Ray Joyce, Sue Rutherford, Val Hallett
Asst House Manager – Dawson McRobie
House Manager – Gerry Gamble
Prompt – Christine Marks
Call – Jo Healy, Robin Sutherland
Programme – Wayne Leaves

Contact details...

Postal Address:



Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc.
PO Box 383
Blenheim 7240
Premises: 03 578-4110
After Hours: 03 579-4122
Secretary: 021 142-5736

Our upcoming production...

Featured photo

Some blasts from the past...

From the production of Mystery on the Orient Express. From the production of Fiddler. From the production of JC Superstar. From the production of A Country Girl 1948.

Check out more photos from our Previous Shows...

© 2018 Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc. W3C XHTML 1.0  W3C CSS  Website by Solletec Web Solutions