Blenheim Musical Theatre logo

Past & Present Shows

Click on the decade to see the shows

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

20 Apr 1987 to 02 May 1987

Marlborough Centre

93--joseph-1.jpg 93--joseph-2.jpg 93--joseph-3.jpg 101--bayley-joseph.jpg 372--burtenshaw-joseph1.jpg

Creative Team

Artistic Director – Duncan Whiting
Musical Director – Nick Elton, Rod Wilkes
Choreographer – Jeannie Mark
Lighting Design – Duncan Whiting
Sound Director – Ray Pearson


Narrator – Noah Dawson, Paul Russell
Potiphar – Terence Burtenshaw
Potiphar’s Wife – Jeannie Mark
Simeon – Geoffrey Anderson, Kelly Keenan
Isaachar – Glen Ruddle, Kent Winstanley
Reuben – Jason Henry, Rob Elwood
Zebulum – Nicholas Holden
Napthali – Nicola White
Judah – Darren Waine, Scott McHardy
Dan – James Grigg
Levi – Mark Newdick, Philip Hunnisett
Young Joseph – Darren Cowan, Steven Russell
Pharoh – Peter Bayley
Company – Cherilyn Powell, Daniel Dyer, Deborah Inder, Gordon Ritchie, James Brunel, Janiene Blair, Jenelle Winstanley, John Waters, Julian Foulkes, Kate Glover, Kelli Patchett, Nicky Turner, Phil De Voil, Rachel Aitken, Rachel Kent, Sarah Kent, Tamara Patchett


Andy Fairhall, Catherine Farquhar, Catherine Haggitt, Dave Beaumont, Grant Wright, Jacqui Baddock, Pam Heald, Patrick Beverley, Peter Bertram, Philip Gibbison, Sue Giles, Terry Byrne

Production Team

Production Manager – David Mercier
Stage Manager – Bob Tapp
Publicity – Glen Ruddle, Marianne Smith, Ray Pearson
Set Construction – David Waters
Stage Crew – John Beattie, Maureen Waters, Neville Patchett, Peter Mark
Lighting Director – Tracey Henry
Lighting Crew – Alan Columbus, Angela Cowan, David Clark, David Evans, Japp Van Der Stoel, Jim Sewell, Owen Glover, Robin Rackcliff, Robin Sutherland, Tim Fleming
Visual Effects – Andrew Colley, Geoff Hoare, Ian Blair, Ray Pearson
Wardrobe Assistant – Colleen Elwood, Colleen Saunders, Cynthia Erskine, Diane Dwyer, Jennifer Jones, Lol Harrison, Lorraine Ridgeway, Michelle Jennison, Pam Saunders, Rose Pelvin, Sheryl Whiting
Properties Assistant – Barbara Barton, Christine Marks, Jenny Tapp, Maureen Hosken, Sabine Schmitt, Sue Tapp, Sue Whale
Makeup Assistant – Dinah Vincent, Jan Bentley, Linda Cowan, Margaret Dodds
House Manager – Gerry Gamble
Front of House – Jan Smith
Programme – Bob Tapp, Paul Russell, Terence Burtenshaw
Company Suppers – Angela Enright, Barbara Winstanley, Bernice Sutherland, Beth Wicknam, Connie Enright, Di Howard, Kate Stevich, P Reece, Sandra Cowan, Trish Holden
Ticket Sales – Bernice Sutherland, Jennifer Jones
Coordinator – Ruth Mercier

Contact details...

Postal Address:



Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc.
PO Box 383
Blenheim 7240
Premises: 03 578-4110
After Hours: 03 579-4122
Secretary: 021 142-5736

Our upcoming production...

Featured photo

Some blasts from the past...

From the production of Th Rest Sponsors. From the production of The Sound of Music. From the production of The Sound of Music. From the production of Les Mis.

Check out more photos from our Previous Shows...

© 2017 Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc. W3C XHTML 1.0  W3C CSS  Website by Solletec Web Solutions