Blenheim Musical Theatre logo

Past & Present Shows

Click on the decade to see the shows

Guys and Dolls


Marlborough Boys College

Guys & Dolls \"Save A Soul\" Mission Band Dancers Tom Harrison, Peter Thorpe, Graeme Holland, Bruce Robertson

Creative Team

Artistic Director – Laurie Swindell
Musical Director – A.H.W (Bert) Ham
Choreographer – Jeanette Scott
Set Design – Keith Brazier (Hastings), Warwick Ward
Sound Director – Dick Tierney


Nicely Nicely Johnson – Ian Dredge
Benny Southstreet – Chris Richards
Rusty Charlie – Tom Harrison BEM
Sarah Brown – Dorothy Jurie
Arvide Abernathy – David Mercier
Harry The Horse – Peter Thorpe
Nathan Detroit – Terence Burtenshaw
Angie the Ox – Neil Lamming
Miss Adelaide – Tamara Henry
Sky Masterson – Robin Sutherland
Joey Biltmore – Neil Lamming
Agatha – Pat Domigan
Mimi – Maggie Ferguson
Liver Lips Louie – Dominic Davis
Miss Adelaide Understudy – Maggie Ferguson
General Matilda B. Cartwright – Cath Smith
Big Jule – Graeme Holland
Society Max – Bob Tapp
Drunk – Gordon Ritchie
Waiters – Andrew Sutherland, Paul Ellis, Peter Bayley, Bob Tapp, Neil Lamming
M.C. – John Brunton
Chorus – Anne Holmstead, Dianne Bethwaite, Jenny Thorpe, Judi Murray, Ken Hosken, Marianne Ward, Paula Rie, Val Wentworth
Company – Anne Harrison, Bruce Robertson, Carol Brice, Cath Smith, Diane Dwyer, Esme Richards, Gaye Walker, Graeme Holland, Jennie Stewart, John Brunton, Kaye Murray, Linda Cowan, Maggie Ferguson, Mathew Bryne, Neil Lamming, Paul Watson, Robin Sutherland, Virginia Compton


A.P. Inglis, B Lyford, Chris Holdaway, Dave Beaumont, Geoff Robinson, Grant Wright, Helen Watson, Kathy Moseley, Kevin Moseley, Mark Lye, Nick Elton, Nicola Hill, Nita Harris, Philip Gibbison, Ted Patterson, Tui Parsons, W.G. Horrocks

Production Team

Production Treasurer – David Mercier
Production Secretary – Marianne Smith
Stage Manager – Leith Black
Publicity – Chris Richards, Jo Healy, Warwick Ward
Repetiteur – Dianne Bethwaite, Kathy Norman, Pam Heald, Nicola Hill, Helen Watson
Set Painting – Anne Langston, George Langston, Ian Langston, Mary Gardiner
Stage Crew – Bob Marks, Jo Healy, John Thompson, Malcolm Manson, Rod Langston, Colin Jones
Lighting Director – Robin Barnes
Lighting Crew – Bernice Sutherland, David Mullon
Wardrobe Manager – Trish Burtenshaw
Wardrobe Assistant – Cynthia Eagle, Jane Kidd, Jennifer Jones, Joan Bennett, Lol Harrison, Maureen Lamming, Nina Hendry, Pam Saunders, Viv Grigg
Properties Director – Lynda Crawshaw
Properties Assistant – Irene Crowe, Joy McMath, Maureen Nixon
Makeup Director – Marianne Smith
Makeup Assistant – Aileen Rowe, Elizabeth Hope, Rebecca Smith, Sandra Waite, VIrginia Pickering
Front of House – Dawson McRobie, Gerry Gamble
Call – Barbara Ward, Jill Wooding
Prompt – Pauline Shaw
Programme – Barbara Ward, David Waters, Mark Sutherland, Terence Burtenshaw
Company Suppers – Arthur Burtenshaw, John Smith, Josephine Burtenshaw, Norma Mullon
Booking Office – Anne Harrison, Bernice Sutherland, Esme Richards, Jill Rodgerson, Jo Healy, Lyn Holdaway, Maggie Ferguson, Marianne Smith, Maureen Waters, Ruth Mercier
Ticket Sales – Christine Marks, Jo Healy, Marianne Smith, Tom Harrison BEM
Gala Opening Coordinator – Dick Wilkes, Jo Healy

Contact details...

Postal Address:



Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc.
PO Box 383
Blenheim 7240
Premises: 03 578-4110
After Hours: 03 579-4122
Secretary: 021 142-5736

Our upcoming production...

Featured photo

Some blasts from the past...

From the production of Chicago. From the production of San Toy. From the production of Annie17. From the production of Chicago.

Check out more photos from our Previous Shows...

© 2018 Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc. W3C XHTML 1.0  W3C CSS  Website by Solletec Web Solutions