Blenheim Musical Theatre logo

Past & Present Shows

Click on the decade to see the shows

Call Me Madam

10 Oct 1966 to 15 Oct 1966

His Majesty’s Theatre

Maid, Duchess, Sebastian, Duke and Tantinnin Sally and Cosmo Maxwell, Wilkins, Gallagher and Brockbank Kenneth and Maria Clerk, Secretary, Henry and Secretary of State

Creative Team

Artistic Director – David Rossiter
Musical Director – Max Stewart
Choreographer – Betty Campbell


Kenneth Gibson – Terence Burtenshaw
Henry Gibson – Bob Tapp
Noah Claypole – Bob Marks
Sally Adams – Val Dredge
Secretary Of State – Philip Finn
Supreme Court Justice – Ray Alexander
Congressman Wilkins – Peter Wye
Senator Gallagher – Keith Pask
Secretary – Alice Closs
Senator Brockbank – Brent Bythell
Cosmo Constantine – Stuart Rothwell
Pemberton Maxwell – Bill Mitchell
Clerk – Tom La Barge
Hugo Tantinnin – Clive Cullen
Sebastian Sebastian – Ray Houlston
Princess Maria – Lauree Fowler
Court Chamberlain – Bob Richards
Grand Duchess Sophie – Audrey Green
Grand Duke Otto – Don Shearer
Chorus – Anne Morel, Barbara Hutchinson, Christine Mortimer, Daphne Bright, Elsie Weaver, George Hosking, Graham Workman, Helen Brunsell, Ian Young, Jill Carter, Jill Hannay, Judy La Barge, June Calvert, Ken Hosken, Linda Conway, Marilyn Brehaut, Maureen Rose, Pam Young, Peter Butzbach, Rex Ballard, Robert Sturgess, Sally Story, Sheryl Whiting, V Forrest
Company – Alyson Cameron, Barbara Finnie, Dale Cooper, Derryn Warren, Diane Blennerhasset, John Gibbs, Lawrence Brehaut, Lyne Staples, Phillipa Neal, Quentin Knudsen, Sandra Whitehead, Suzanne Mitchell, Tony Balentine


A Beverley, A Hind, A Simons, Arthur Powell, Dave Beaumont, G Pillow, Gordon McIntoch, Ivy Mills, J Wright, John Lewis, Max Noad, N Henderson, P Carpenter, P Holdaway, W Cleaver, W.g. Horrocks

Production Team

Stage Manager – A.H.W (Bert) Ham
Publicity – Hugh Duncan, Leith Anderson, Ray Houlston
Stage Crew – Dennis Wright, Don Crooks, Frank Lane, John Organ, John Rutherford, Keith Aberhart, Ken Yealands, Leith Anderson, Les Aberhart, Maurice Yealands, Noel Lawson, Paul James, Ross Swapp, Terence Kendrick, Trevor Harle, Warren McElwain
Lighting Director – Mike Sowman
Wardrobe Manager – Trish Burtenshaw
Wardrobe Assistant – Barbara Fleming, Chris Watson, Colleen Sigglekow, Gwen Martin, Joy Mcmath, Lois Gibson, Mary Gardiner, Ngaire Sidaway, Nola Healy
Makeup Director – Eunice Neal
Front of House – Frank Terry
Call – Ross Dalton, Susan Denyer
Electrician – Jack Soar

Contact details...

Postal Address:



Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc.
PO Box 383
Blenheim 7240
Premises: 03 578-4110
After Hours: 03 579-4122
Secretary: 021 142-5736

Our upcoming production...

Featured photo

Some blasts from the past...

From the production of JC Superstar. From the production of Les Mis. From the production of Pinafore. From the production of The Sound of Music.

Check out more photos from our Previous Shows...

© 2018 Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc. W3C XHTML 1.0  W3C CSS  Website by Solletec Web Solutions