Blenheim Musical Theatre logo

Past & Present Shows

Click on the decade to see the shows


12 Oct 1970 to 17 Oct 1970

His Majesty’s Theatre

Tommy, Mr Murdoch and Fiona Charlie, Jean and Harry The Vendors Jeff and Meg Programme Ad cimg4365.jpg cimg4366.jpg Programme Ad

Creative Team

Artistic Director – Julie Blumsky
Musical Director – Max Noad
Choreographer – Betty Campbell
Sound Director – Bernie Lankshear


Stuart Cameron – Terence Burtenshaw
Angus Macmonies – Bob Tapp
Tommy Albright – Ian Dredge
Jeff Douglas – Gerard Brill
Donald Ritchie – Peter Wells
Sandy – Robin Sutherland
Maggie Abernethy – Dale Cooper
Macgregor – Jack Wentwoth
Harry Ritchie – Graeme Holland
Meg Brockie – Nora Smith
Andrew Mackeith – Geddes Campbell
Fiona Mackeith – Viv Hughes
Jean Mackeith – Julie Gunby
Charlie Cameron – Chris Henderson
Mr Murdoch – Peter Wye
Piper – Terry Price
Jane Ashton – Bernice Sutherland
Chorus – Ada Price, Alan Irvin, Anne Hyndman, Bernadette Maher, Beverley Badman, Carol Adams, Carol Deveraux, Colin Roper, David Waters, Diane Ekenasio, Ellen Harvey, Evelyn Wentworth, Gary Stockley, Helen Brunsell, Ian Light, Jeanette Neame, Jeff Rowberry, Jo Healy, Jocelyn Knight, John Thompson, Kathleen Crowe, Loma Knight, Malcolm Reed, Maree Fitzgerald, Maria White, Marie McKenzie, Marilyn Radd, Maryanne Adams, Maureen Waters, Phil Webster, Sue Tapp, Tony Bryne, Yvonne Mogridge
Company – Christine Whiteman, Diane Perry, Gail May, Gail Wright, Helen Dwyer, Mary Price, Robyn Stretch


A Beverley, Allan Cookson, Arthur Powell, B Hutcheson, B Mead, B Reynish, C Keay, Dave Beaumont, Derek Dean, E Robinson, Elizabeth Paterson, Ivy Mills, John Lewis, Norma Aitken, R Harris, R Wass, S Holdaway, W.g. Horrocks

Production Team

Stage Manager – A.H.W (Bert) Ham
Asst Stage Manager – Mike Sowman
Flydeck Crew – Arthur Pillans, Bobby Bothwell, Gregory Wye, Keith Aberhart, Kevin Aberhart
Stage Crew – Blair Hine, Dave Aitken, Noel Lawson, Paul James, Stan McIsaac, Steven Gunby
Flydeck Manager – Les Aberhart
Lighting Crew – Don Crooks, Geoffrey Jenkins, Michael Cresswell, Robin Barnes
Wardrobe Manager – Trish Burtenshaw
Wardrobe Assistant – Anne Jones, Gaynor Arthur, Josephine Burtenshaw, Ken Arthur, Leslie Wye, Prue Matthews, Val Dredge, Wendy Inder
Properties Director – Barbara Fleming
Properties Assistant – Betty Williams, Lorraine Sadd, Mary Gardiner
Makeup Director – Eunice Neal
Makeup Assistant – Betty Hayward, Chris Watson, Joy Mcmath, Lynda Crawshaw, Ngaire Sidaway, Nola Healy, Trevor Harle, Val Blennerhassett, Val Hallett
Asst House Manager – Gerry Gamble
Front of House – Frank Terry
Call – Brenda Woodward, David Paul
Prompt – John Peterson
Programme – Betty Campbell, Terence Burtenshaw
Company Suppers – Beth Light, Lois Gibson, Stephenie Peterson

Contact details...

Postal Address:



Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc.
PO Box 383
Blenheim 7240
Premises: 03 578-4110
After Hours: 03 579-4122
Secretary: 021 142-5736

Our upcoming production...

Featured photo

Some blasts from the past...

From the production of I remember it well. From the production of Nunsense. From the production of Annie17. From the production of Oklahoma 1969.

Check out more photos from our Previous Shows...

© 2018 Blenheim Musical Theatre Inc. W3C XHTML 1.0  W3C CSS  Website by Solletec Web Solutions